Upcoming

Wednesday 17th December

Presenter: Getachew

Title: A molecular view of water structures and energetics on NaCl(001) and MgO(001): a literature study

Time: 3 PM

Location: Å2371


Past:

Thursday 11th December 2014

Presenter: Matthew

Title: FI’s vs. OV’s at CeO2(111) II: AFM and H2O

Time: 3 PM

Location: Å3419

Monday 5th December 2014

Presenter: Dou

Title: Summary of “Exploring the properties and applications of nanoceria: is there plenty of room at the bottom?”

Time: 3 PM

Location: Å3419

Friday 31st October 2014 – Cancelled

Presenter: Matthew

Title: FI’s vs. OV’s at CeO2(111) Pt. 2: AFM and H2O

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 24th October 2014

Presenter: Wim Briels

Title: Experiments with Computers

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 17th October 2014

Presenter: Matti

Title: Polar ZnO Surfaces

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 3rd October 2014

Presenter: Pavlin

Title: Introduction to Lattice Dynamics – Basic principles, ideas and some results

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 26th September 2014 – Cancelled

Presentation: Pavlin – Title TBA

Fika: Peter

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Thursday 19th June 2014 – Cancelled

Presentation: Daniel – Title TBA

Fika: Pavlin

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 27th June 2014

No seminar – CECAM Conference in Bremen

Friday 13th June 2014

Presentation: Dou – Title TBA

Fika: Peter

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 30th May 2014

No seminar – Holiday

Friday 6th June 2014

No seminar – eSSENCE Conference / Holiday

Friday 23rd May 2014

Presentation: Seif – Choice of non-local correlation functional for ceria/water interface studies

Fika: Dou

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 16th May 2014

Presentation: Matthew – Definitions of the Formation Energy of Steps, and their  Application to Steps on CeO2(111)

Fika: Matthew

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

Friday 9th May 2014

Presentation: Kersti – “Hydroxyl groups and hydroxide ions – on a surface, in a crystal, in solution”

Fika: Seif

Time: 1 PM

Location: Å2371

2nd May 2014

Holiday

Friday 25th April 2014

Presentation: Anik – A Study on the Highly Hydrated Crystals

Fika: Shuanglin

Time: 1 PM

Location: Room Å2371

17/1 – Matthew – fika: Getachew
31/1 – Shuanglin, Wen – fika: Seif

14/3 – Seif – fika: Daniel
28/2 – Daniel – fika: Dou

14/3 – Dou – fika: Pavlin (Kersti)

28/3 – Kersti, Peter – fika: Anik

11/4 – Getachew- fika: Peter